B.E.’s All-SEC honors

B.E. has tabbed UT’s Grant Williams as the SEC Player of the Year after leading the Vols to a share of the regular-season title after they were picked by the media to finish 13th out of 14 teams.

Published on Tuesday, 3/6/18, at 1:00 p.m. Eastern.

The SEC released its honor roll today with eight teams on both the first and second-team all-league squads. Call me old-school, but I like to do it the way we used to — with a first, second and third-team.

However, with 14 teams now in the league, I’ll go to four teams (20 players), but I don’t break down according to positions (five best players on each team, regardless of position).

Here’s what I’ve got…

Yante Maten (Georgia)
Bryce Brown (Auburn)
Chris Chiozza (Florida)
Grant Williams (Tennessee)
Jaylen Barford (Arkansas)

Admiral Schofield (Tennessee)
Mustapha Heron (Auburn)
Chris Silva (South Carolina)
Cassius Robertson (Missouri)
Tyler Davis (Texas A&M)

Quinndary Weatherspoon (Mississippi St.)
Collin Sexton (Alabama)
Daryl Macon (Arkansas)
Kevin Knox (Kentucky)
Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (Kentucky)

Jalen Hudson (Florida)
Jeff Roberson (Vanderbilt)
Robert Williams (Texas A&M)
Tremont Waters (LSU)
Jared Harper (Auburn)

Honorable Mention: Egor Koulechov (Florida), Riley LaChance (Vanderbilt) and Daniel Gafford (Arkansas).

SEC Co-Coaches of the Year: Rick Barnes and Bruce Pearl

SEC Player of the Year: Grant Williams

Share this post: